Space Dust

2009 GoneJazz

Cosmonauts Magraw, Bates & Epstein bring sonic samples from Red Planet to the folks back home. A profound journey featuring original compositions & deep-space tributes to Coltrane, Hendrix, and Solomon Linda.

May 2011 - Article on Red Planet in the StarTribune by Tom Surowicz

Dean Magraw's Red Planet: Space Dust
  • Dean Magraw: guitar
  • Chris Bates, Bass
  • Jay Epstein, Drums

Produced by Red Planet.

Recorded by Reid Kruger: 1-8 at Waterbury Sound, Minneapolis; 10-11 at the Artists' Quarter, St. Paul. Mixed & Mastered by Steve Wiese & Miles Hannon at Creation Audio, Minneapolis.

Design & Photography by Adrian Suarez. Additional Photography by Howard Gitelson.

Track List
  1. Africa
  2. Little Wing
  3. Saturn
  4. Keep the Faith
  5. Rarefaction
  6. Mazar-i-sharif
  7. Dawn Star
  8. What My Thought Is
  9. Space Dust
  10. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
Recordings can be purchased directly from Dean.

$15 will cover the cost of the CD, shipping and handling. ($17 if outside the U.S.) Send a check or money order to:
Dean Magraw · 1497 Sargent Ave · St. Paul, MN 55105

Purchase Online

Space Dust - Dean Magraw's Red Planet