Unseen Rain

Dean Magraw, Jim Anton, and JT Bates

2007 - Candyrat Records

The music collected here was woven into existence in a three-day period of live in the studio recording with my colleagues jim anton and jt bates. The sounds captured reveal the fruits of uncounted hours of ensemble building; stretching and merging the possibilities of strict part-playing with wide open explorations of each melodic moment.

Dissolving the individual "I" in the dynamic liquid of the collective "us", a new entity is unleashed, capable of seeking ever-higher levels of expressions unavailable to the isolated player. You know...... a band.

In other words, thank you from the bottom of my heart to the true heroic warriors of this enterprise, jim anton and jt bates. Thanks for: breathing life into these melodies, searching the honest depths of your emotions, listening, listening, listening soaring through the process, with humor and grace, and on and on. And for those who want to join this band, the simple membership requirements are as follows. . . Open up. Listen. Be healed.

Read a review by Andrea Canter

  • Dean Magraw, guitar
  • Jim Anton, bass
  • JT Bates, drums
Track List
  1. Unseen Rain
  2. Keep the Faith
  3. Isabella
  4. Bird in the House
  5. Plum Blossom
  6. These Voices
  7. Eva Arriving
  8. Mr. Syms
  9. Mali
  10. Out of this World
Magraw, Anton, Bates: Unseen Rain
Recordings can be purchased directly from Dean.

$15 will cover the cost of the CD, shipping and handling. ($17 if outside the U.S.) Send a check or money order to:
Dean Magraw · 1497 Sargent Ave · St. Paul, MN 55105

Unseen Rain - Dean Magraw with Jim Anton & JT Bates